skip to navigationskip to main content
sme-2017.png sme-2018.png icon-practice-excellence.jpg
sme-2017.png sme-2018.png sme-logo-20.jpg icon-practice-excellence.jpg

Reviews

What I tell you three times is true
Lewis Carroll 1832 - 98 The Hunting of the Snark (1876)

What some of our customers say about us....

  • We have used Cowley Holmes for over 23 years, in that time they have never let us down. Barry and his team are very knowledgeable in all aspects of tax and vat. Nothing is too much trouble, if you are looking for an Accountant in the Bedford area these are the guys you need highly recommended.

    Neil Mackenzie. 07/01/2020
  • Being a new company, we had many questions and reservations of what we needed to do with all our tax needs. Kim and Jacki along with the team have been so supportive in helping us and making sure we are looked after. Datatel Ltd would recommend them to anyone and we look forward to having them be part of our team for many years to come.

    John Martin
    Director Datatel Ltd. 26/11/2019
  • Hugely grateful for Cowley Holmes' management of my self-assessment tax return. It is such a relief to know that it is submitted on time and in line with HMRC's guidelines. Their professional expertise and efficiency, together with their ever-helpful customer care give me no hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing their help with their tax matters.

    David Nightingale. 11/11/2019
  • Ever since I switched accountants to Cowley Holmes, I've been pleased with the service they provide. They are a friendly and thoroughly professional team. They've helped me and my family in tax related matters, and even chased late payers! I can recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone searching for an accountant in the Bedford area.

    Rob Hollemans. 11/11/2019
  • We've used Cowley Homes for a number of years now. We moved to them because we became dissatisfied with our previous accountants and found Cowley Holmes to be friendly, approachable and efficient. The staff explain nuances in a way that's understandable to someone who is (obviously) not an accountant, which I think is a great testament. I would recommend them.

    Christine Kelly. 01/11/2019
  • Very friendly and welcoming staff, always a great job done.

    Adam Cox. 31/10/2019
  • Cowley Holmes for the past 3 years have expertly helped and advised me with my various accounts. The accountants and office staff have been of tremendous assistance to me and can be described as incredibly knowledgeable and have the kindness and patience of saints.

    Baljinder Singh. 28/10/2019
  • My client manager is Kim White she is always friendly and helpful and takes time to explain everything.

    Nichola Hatfield-Shaw. 22/10/2019
  • Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, who have always been timely and accurate in all they have done for me over the years. Would recommend them to anyone as a 'safe pair of hands' to work with.

    Tom Trowles. 26/10/2019
  • Cowley Holmes delivered a very friendly, helpful service taking all the hassle out of the process, including liaising directly with HMRC on my behalf. Any questions I had were answered immediately in a very clear and professional manner, putting me at ease throughout the process. I would highly recommend their services and look forward to working with them again in the future.

    John Robinson. 21/10/2019
  • Cowley Holmes have looked after our accounts for a long time now but whenever we need their help all the staff members are extremely friendly and always willing to assist. They talk on your level and are easy to understand and have a sense of humour too! Nothing is too much trouble they are an absolute pleasure to work with. Pauline and Armando on our last visit were brilliant at discussing and showing us the Quick Books system, we can't wait to get started! Extremely professional and would highly recommend.

    Hazel Squire. 25/07/2019
  • Staff here are friendly, welcoming, professional and absolutely know their stuff.

    Make you feel at ease the minute you step through the door, always on hand to give advice whenever needed & nothing seems too much trouble.

    Would totally recommend them if you’re looking for a decent accountant.

    Corinne Wooding. June 2019
  • We have been fifteen years in business as a consultancy and ten as a book publisher with our fiftieth title to be published next month. Cowley Holmes have been with us every step of the way, providing us with the skillsets and expertise that we could never provide for ourselves. They have been essential to our business health and continued growth.

    Mark Peacock. June 2019
  • I have recently joined Cowley Holmes Accountants and as a sole trader I have found the company extremely helpful. The entire process has been clear and easy to understand. I couldn't recommend the company enough.

    Eliza Frost. May 2019
  • Absolutely Great service. very friendly and professional staff. Always there to help and answer any questions. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

    giggs. Cowley
    May 2019
  • After many problems with my previous accountant I searched all over the Bedfordshire area for a trusted company to help me with my business not only for paperwork but for someone I could talk to should I need to ask any questions, I was recommended Cowley Holmes and gave them a call, from the get go they have been absolutely fantastic, I genuinely can’t thank them enough for all the hard work the team have done for me I’m so pleased I have Cowley Holmes on my side and have recommended them to friends and colleagues who also have nothing but good words to say. Look no further if you wish for a better accountant in Bedford.

    Antonio Citrinitil
    A.M.C Plumbing and Heating Bedford. February 2019
  • We have used Cowley Holmes Accountants for a number of years both for our business and personal affairs! I would not hesitate to recommend them - they are totally professional and helpful but most of all they provide a really friendly service and nothing is too much trouble! It gives us piece of mind and they are always at the end of the phone if needed, this lets us concentrate on our business! Thank you so much.

    Elaine Cronin. February 2019
  • They should be your first port of call when looking for an accountant. If I were to some them up in three words I would say in no particular order they are PROFESSIONAL, APPROACHABLE and AFFORDABLE.

    Philip Mole. January 2019
  • Can’t thank Barry and his team enough for all the support and guidance they have given me. They are the best accountants around, I can focus on my business while Cowley Holmes sort out my accounts. They are very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Cowley Holmes to anyone looking for a reliable accountant if I could give them more than 5 stars I would :)

    Elisa Citriniti of Don’t Be Gel Lashes – Bedford. January 2019
  • Have been with the Company 4 years always friendly, efficient and reliable service. Would recommend strongly.

    Tony Filipczak. January 2019
  • The staff are all friendly and really helpful and have no problem explaining things several times if I'm unsure. I would recommend them to any business small or large.

    Pam Graham. December 2018
  • Really pleased with the service received, friendly, diligent and caring.

    Diane Rust. October 2018
  • Cowley Holmes are both professional and friendly, the team take the stress out of accounts and always make you feel welcome. Would definitely recommend their services.

    Heidi Pickford
    Sunset Camper Hire Partnership. August 2018
  • We have been using Cowley Holmes for over a year now and they are very professional and a highly polished team. After our initial meeting with Barry Cowley we knew we had the perfect accountants. Kim White has looked after Copybox since we joined them and her advice, guidance and communications has been nothing but fist class!! We highly recommend Barry and his team and Copybox looks forward to growing the business with Cowley Holmes by our side. Many thanks to everyone at Cowley Holmes!

    Kamlesh Paul
    Copybox Document Systems- Bedford. August 2018
  • Very friendly and professional accountants who have helped me run my business for a number of years now , highly recommended.

    Chris Rodney Plumbing & Heating. July 2018
  • As we know reviews are usually read with a healthy amount of scepticism, and with good reason. They can often go over the top with praise, or can simply be unjustly critical. The review below justly and accurately describes the long and successful Business relationship we have experienced with "Cowley Holmes Accountants". My Wife and I have been clients of Barry and his Team for many years, and our visits to their office is like catching up with old friends. In our long association, nothing has ever been too much trouble for them, and their Professionalism, and Expertise, is coupled with friendliness, hospitality, and a willingness to go the extra mile. We are delighted to be associated with "Cowley Holmes Accountants" and would not hesitate in recommending them to others.

    Kenneth and Myra Jennings July 2018
  • Fantastic Accountants! Been using Cowley Holmes for a number of years now. They are so professional and helpful. I can’t recommend them enough. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Kim is super efficient, as is the entire team. No fuss accountants who are swift to deal with any queries and always come back to you with the answers you need and often the ones you didn’t know! Five stars *****

    Louise Momi
    Valis IT Limited, Bedfordshire. March 2018
  • Cowley Holmes look after 3 of my businesses and they are simply SUPERB. I think an excellent accountant is honest, smart and most of all proactive - which Cowley Holmes certainly are. They have helped me structure my businesses in ways in which I feel secure and strong about the future. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!

    Aneesh Popat
    Luxury Fine Foods Ltd, Bedfordshire. February 2018
  • We have used Cowley Holmes Accountants for many years. We find then to be very helpful, approachable and very professional. I can call anytime for advice (which I do a lot ) and know that there is always someone happy to help / talk to me. If you are looking for a new accountant, I would highly recommend this friendly and knowledgeable bunch!

    Donna Craddock
    Craddock Electrical Services Limited, Bedford. December 2017
  • Cowley Holmes are a very professional, knowledgeable and caring Accountancy firm. They are only a phone call away for anything you may need and are very prompt with their actions. We would definitely recommend Cowley Holmes Accountants 5 star plus more.

    Sebastiano Santoro
    STS Wheel Alignment Centre & Mechanical Repairs Ltd, Bedford. November 2017
  • I was recommended Cowley Holmes by a friend and I couldn't be happier. Everyone is friendly and always happy to help with any questions you might have. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an accountant.

    Adam Lack
    Bedford. November 2017
  • Having started my own business I wanted peace of mind that my accounts would be sorted with ease and without hassle, this was done with expertise and friendly advice. Thank you Cowley Holmes.

    Richard Smith
    T/a Savvy Upholsterers, Bedford. September 2017
  • All Good. Great help keeping my accounts in order and on time. Have proved helpful with trading overseas.

    Jay J
    July 2017
  • Many thanks Kim, you have made it so simple.  I will definitely be using Cowley Holmes next year for this also.

    Mr P Rix
    Bedford. January 2017
  • We have been using Cowley Holmes Accountants as our accountants since we started trading and we are very happy with the service we receive.

    Very professional and are on hand to help with any questions we have, be it with our accounts or our business. Cowley Holmes Accountants offer everything you would expect from an account plus much more! If you are looking for an accountant or thinking of starting a business we would highly recommend talking or meeting with Cowley Holmes Accountants.

    Gaetano Ciampa
    2016
  • We have been with Barry and his team for many years now. Always a professional and reliable service with all our business and personal tax matters. You are always greeted with a smile and a friendly welcome. Would highly recommend them.

    Cathy Prunty
    The Grafton Hotel Ltd, Bedford. 2016
  • We instructed Cowley Holmes early last year as we were very impressed by Barry's proactive approach to accounting matters during his visit to our premises. They have been great in assisting with our accounts, providing great value in a very professional and efficient manner and have provided us with better cost saving ideas that we hadn't thought of in the past. A big thank you goes out to Barry and the team and we would highly recommend them to any company without hesitation!

    Dave Baker
    The Garden Graphics, Bedford. 2016
  • We moved to Cowley Holmes several years ago after being with the same accountant since 1974. We have been very happy with the level of service offered. I have found the staff both friendly and extremely knowledgeable. They are always on hand to give advice on all aspects of tax be it business or personal. I would highly recommend Cowley Holmes.

    Gary Blick
    Blick Building Contractors Ltd, Bedford. 2016
  • Excellent service and a wonderful team. I came across Kim who managed to sort out my taxes as swiftly as possible and has been very effective when dealing with enquiries with the HMRC. I highly recommend this firm.

    Naseri Ilbrahimovic
    2016
  • As our business expanded we felt our previous accountant wasn't moving or changing with our needs. Barry and his team were recommended to us by another local business in Bedford and we have been using Cowley Holmes now for several years. We have found them to be very informative, extremely helpful and they are always ready to offer advice. We are very pleased with their services and attention to detail and look forward to many years of continued service and support.

    Mike Quince
    MQ Mobile Tyres Ltd, Bedford. 2016
  • Barry and his team has supported KDM communications for over 10 years and has provided consistently reliable and professional support. He also deals with all our personal tax affairs and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

    Annabel Sedgwick
    KDM Communications Ltd, Bedford. 2016
  • I would like to say thank you for sorting out my finances.  I feel good having come to the right place who knew how to deal with my issues.

    Mr A Rahman
    Bedford. August 2016
  • Hi Barry, Just wanted to let you know that the mortgage adviser you referred found us a great deal and we had the offer last week. We’re of course very happy with the outcome and wanted to say many thanks for the introduction. Best Wishes

    Iain Ronayne
    Bedford, July 2015
  • I changed to Cowley Holmes Accountants over 10 years ago. I was hesitant in changing accountants at the time but since then everything has progressed extremely well and Cowley Holmes have provided great help and advice in moving my business forward. It’s always a pleasure when I have any contact with the various members of staff as everyone is always so polite and also upbeat, so it must be a good place to work. I’d also like to mention that when I meet with Barry and Pauline I always feel comfortable discussing things with them both and feel confident in the advice they give me. I would highly recommend them.

    John Potten
    John Potten - Bedfordshire. June 2015
  • We have been with Cowley Holmes for at least 20 + years and have always had A1 service and will continue to use their services as long as we are in business, having that personal one to one and being able to call anytime and get the answers you need is second to none. Many thanks for all your help over the years and with putting up with me!

    Mrs N Talbot
    Dunstable Pools LLP, Bedfordshire. 2015
  • Barry and the team at Cowley Holmes have been working with us for just over a year now and I’m really pleased with how proactive and responsive they are. They’re a real pleasure to work with.  

    Pené Morgan
    Morgans Electrical Ltd, Beds. 2014
  • What you do for me is extremely good value considering the extent of service you give. Wherever I go I hear people pay much larger accountants fees for much less service.

    Mr Eddie Lennon
    Middlesex. 2014

Testimonials from our Practice Excellence Client Satisfaction Survey 2014

  • Barry and the team have the expert knowledge to deal with all your accountancy issues and help your business thrive.


  • We would recommend Cowley Holmes as a personal, efficient, and friendly team who are quick on their feet with any problems that have to be solved, and unlike some accountancy firms their fees are not frightening!


  • Nice and easy to deal with and only ever a phone call away.


  • We have known Barry for many, many years, just after he started out. He provides us with the same care and personal attention that he has done all along. Good, simple work, we can understand and always has time to help. Personal service and understanding of each individual client is the key to the success of Cowley Holmes and why we have stuck with them for several decades. Well done and keep up the good work.


  • Cowley Holmes always provide an excellent service. The staff, especially Kim MacAskill who I deal with mainly, are polite and always have time to help with any problems or queries I have and whenever I visit their office, I am made to feel very welcome. I would recommend Cowley Holmes to anyone and everyone without hesitation.


  • Cowley Holmes are a reliable and trustworthy accountant, I would have no problem recommending them to any other business.


  • As a small business with limited needs, I enjoy the friendly helpful service provided.


  • Easy to deal with, very flexible in their attitude and put up with my inane questions!


  • I have been dealing with Cowley Holmes for the last 3 years and find them very punctual and efficient in their work and Kim is very pleasant to deal with.


  • I am delighted with Kim MacAskill as she is always available to answer any questions and queries I may have either via email or telephonically outside my normal tax assessment appointment. She is always very thorough and very clear in providing answers and always makes them very easy for me to understand. Thanks Kim!


  • Barry and his team have always kept us up to date with all are tax matters. Thanks again, Neil Mackenzie, Rareunit.


  • The team at Cowley Holmes provide a very helpful and friendly service and are always available for advice and guidance when it's most needed.


  • Nothing is too much trouble and you don't get charged every time you seek advice. A very professional company.


  • I have had a few accountants in the past but none of them come close to Barry Cowley, Kim MacAskill, Amanda and the team for being so friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble and they are always on the end of the phone to answer questions they offer so many services and have a vast knowledge between them I wish I was a bigger business to take advantage of all what they can offer.


  • We have been with the practice for almost twenty years and are more than satisfied with our service and guidance over the years.


  • Cowley Holmes is the best Accountancy Service I have used in 45 years of business. They are quick to respond to queries or problems and are practical in their response. Fees are sensible and Accounts well-presented and they look ahead for legal requirements and for ideas on how to improve the business. Noel Steel.


  • I have been with my accountant since he started the firm many years ago. I have always found him and his staff to be very professional and efficient. They are polite and courteous, make me feel welcome and relaxed and I am treated as an individual and not just a number. (No pun intended) Long may it continue.


  • As a small business it is refreshing to find an accountant who has taken the time to try to understand both our business and our personal financial situation. When we suggested changing our company status, Cowley Holmes listened to our motives and did everything they could to make sure we achieved all the aims we had set out with originally.


What some of our customers say about us....

  • Just wanted to say thank you for all your help today Daniel, and previously on this new RTI and anything I need help with. You are always very helpful and always explain so I can understand. Thank you very much.

    Mrs S Hewitt
    Bobby's Butchers, Bedford. 2013
  • Barry is like no other accountant I have met. He has a unique Business Growth System to help businesses develop their marketing and grow their sales. This is as well as the tax savings for businesses that I have personally experienced as a client. Cowley Holmes have really helped our businesses progress - thoroughly recommended.

    Daniel O'Loughlin
    Director of White Hart Press, Bedford. 2013
  • We find that Cowley Holmes do exactly as they claim, keeping us up to date, well advised, and therefore in control of the accountancy side of our business. They are always fast to respond to special and unusual requests and scenarios that do crop up from time to time with our business. We have recommended them to several of our friends who run similar sized businesses.

    Mr Tom Wooding,
    Director of Twinwood Events Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • Having been with Barry and the firm for over 15 years, it says it all really! Barry and his staff have been efficient, helpful and unfailingly cheerful in all their dealings with us. With all our good wishes for the future

    Mr John & Mrs Sue Darlow,
    Directors of More Roofing Concepts Company Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • Here are my comments about Barry and Cowley Holmes…

    • Very professional
    • Feel confident that all accounts, payments etc. will be dealt with promptly and accurately
    • Proactive in prompting me for tax returns, payments and so on
    • Proactive in suggesting optimum organisation of finances
    • Would recommend to anyone prepared to pay for excellent service.

    Mr Nick Gascoigne,
    Director of Richmond Hill Enterprise Ltd, Wiltshire. 2012
  • Having been a customer for over 8 years, I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody for either personal or company accountancy work. They are always professional, knowledgeable of our company’s financial aspects, yet still friendly and personal. In addition to our company accounts we receive regular updates on current financial information.

    Mr Marvin Rayson
    Director of Matrix Security Systems Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • We have been using Cowley Holmes for over 15 years and have always found them very professional. They always keep me up to date with my tax and VAT matters. We have no reservations in recommending their service.

    Mr Neil Mackenzie
    Director of Rareunit Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • It's always been a pleasure dealing with Barry and the team at Cowley Holmes, our accountants since setting up our business 14 years ago.

    Bernard Wallace,
    Director of Equip Systems Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • I would like to say that the really polite, professional service I receive is second to none. Whenever I have a query or need some advice the staff at Cowley Holmes always give me the answer I need and treat me with the respect and friendly way you would expect from top professionals. A fantastic team at Cowley Holmes!!

    Mr Neil Wharton
    Director of TM Coating and Property Maintenance Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • I wanted an accountant that not only prepared my financials but was happy to introduce me to his clients. This has started to work and I have received good introductions.

    Mr Paul Nash
    Director of Eagle Private Healthcare Ltd, Bedford. 2012
  • Cowley Holmes have been looking after my accounts for over 10 years. This has meant I have been able to concentrate on running my business with the knowledge that Cowley Holmes are looking after all of my tax and account issues, bringing me up to date with any changes that may benefit myself and my business.

    Mr Andrew Bellamy
    Trading as AJB Restorations, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • All of the staff are very warm, understanding, approachable and very professional. Basically Cowley Holmes are in one word 'fantastic'.

    Mrs Tina Santoro
    Director of STS Wheel Alignment Centre & Mechanical Repairs Ltd, Bedford. 2012
  • All our returns are done on time, no risk of penalties. Always someone to talk to and I like having a dedicated manager to our accounts, and not least I am very pleased with tax savings.

    Mr Chris Keep
    Director of CM Heating Maintenance Ltd, Bedford. 2012
  • Excellent advice and a professional timely service from individuals who are a delight to work with – thank you!

    Mrs Annabel Sedgwick
    Director of KDM Communications Ltd, St Neots. 2012
  • I have been using Cowley Holmes for many years and am very impressed with the personal service I receive. They are always very helpful with any questions I need answering. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Mr Philip Mole
    Director of John Elom Associates Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • Faced with the complexity of the tax system that businesses have to operate under I am grateful for the calm professionalism of Cowley Holmes to help steer me through.

    Mr Simon Stock
    Director of Musictrack Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
    • Always satisfied with the service I receive.
    • Staff are always polite and ready to help.
    • Queries/questions that cannot be answered straight away are always dealt with in the shortest possible time.
    • Confidence in knowing that all my tax affairs are dealt with in the correct manner.

    Mrs Marilyn Tandy
    Director of JTR (UK) Ltd, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • Kim MacAskill is our contact at Cowley Holmes and is an absolute pleasure to deal with. She always returns calls and is professional, knowledgeable, helpful and approachable (I have no problem asking Kim the stupidest of questions for reassurance) and we rely on her guidance 100%. Kim takes the idiosyncrasies of our company in her stride and doesn’t just react but thinks about things for the long term. We feel we are in the best hands with Kim.

    Mr & Mrs Riswick
    Directors of John Woolfe Racing Ltd, Bedford. 2012
  • For all the staff at Cowley Holmes A heartfelt thank you, for the years of excellent service your company has provided. It has been a pleasure to have your company deal with my accounting needs. It is rare to find a company that can be so professional, while at the same time make you feel that you have been dealt with on a personal level. From the first, when my late father engaged your company’s services many years ago, through to the last days of my own business, we have always been greeted with a warm welcome and professional manner. If in the future, I find that I have the need for an accountant again, I hope that your firm is able to undertake my business needs once again.

    Mr P Holland
    Formerly Traded as JJ Truckstore, Bedfordshire. 2012
  • Cowley Holmes have been very helpful in helping to grow our business and are always more than happy to answer any questions or queries we may have. All of the team are very friendly, approachable and are of course at all times very professional.

    Mr Wesley & Mrs Emma Matthews
    Trading as Kempston Windows, Bedford. 2012
  • Having changed from an out of town accountants to Cowley Holmes I was surprised to find out how accountants should really operate. They have helped on all matters from company structure, tax affairs to basic bookkeeping. They are always happy to answer any query or question. I would most certainly recommend them to anyone.

    Mrs Anne Ryan
    Crave Ltd, Bedford. 2012
  • Barry and the team at Cowley Holmes are first-rate for efficient work and helpful advice. Great value and highly recommended.

    Simon Owens
    Aysgarth Consulting Ltd, Bedford. 2012
  • We are very happy with Cowley Holmes, everyone is always helpful and very pleasant. Any queries or questions we have are always explained fully. We would recommend Cowley Holmes to others

    Mr R Hewitt
    Maple Communication Limited, Dorset. 2011
  • We have received excellent service from your firm, Kim has been great, you are always helpful - thank you again for all your good work

    Mrs Z Alford
    Maple Communication Limited, Dorset. 2011
  • Excellent service. I will definitely be using Cowley Holmes for many years to come

    Mr L Brooks
    Bedfordshire. 2011
  • Barry's team have a friendly and approachable attitude to their profession which makes them perfect for every size of business. They provide clear and jargon-free answers to questions making even the complex understandable to all

    Mrs P Lees
    Accounting Solutions Bureau Limited, Northamptonshire. 2009
  • Why we like the service provided by Cowley Holmes: They are always professional, but with a friendly manner. I deal with one main person. but can easily talk to others if that person is not available. They are always able to explain things in a non-jargon way to non-accounting people! If they are unable to answer a query immediately they will always come back in the allocated time Their newsletters are a helpful tool to give minimal information as to updates etc  

    Mrs T Pritchett
    StatSoft Limited, Bedford. 2009
  • We've worked with the team at Cowley Holmes for the last four or five years and have been very happy with their services, particularly their quick turnaround and friendly badgering when something needs an urgent sign off to meet a Revenue deadline!Mrs A Sedgwick,

    Mrs A Sedgwick
    Kdm Communications Limited, Cambridgeshire. 2009
  • I have now used Cowley Holmes for a year since they helped me set up my new business last autumn. Their advice has been timely and helpful and they have resolved potentially difficult situations with the Inland Revenue. Barry and Kim are always available and very personable as well as knowledgeable as you would expect. I have recently recommended Cowley Holmes to a friend/business colleague and would do so again.

    Miss E Shortt
    ES HR Consulting Limited, Bedford. 2009
  • We have been with Cowley Holmes since we set up our business 11 years ago. Barry & his team provide us with a consistent as well as a friendly service and can be relied upon to supply us with consultancy & support on any business issues we may have.

    Mr B Wallace
    Equip Systems Limited, Bedfordshire. 2009
  • We can always rely on Cowley Holmes Accountants to take care of our business accounting activities with efficient and personal service to our company

    Mrs P Craddock
    Craddock Electrical Services Limited, Bedford. 2008
  • Cowley Holmes Accountants not only met my expectations, they exceeded them. I needed my company accounts to be prepared within a week and they prepared them in 4 days. The tax payable on the accounts was less than I had expected, and so were their charges. I have already given one business their details and will now recommend them to other contacts.

    Philip Mole
    Director - John Elom Associates Limited, Bedfordshire. 2008
  • Simply Education was formed in January 2006 and Cowley Holmes have been our accountants since the beginning. All of the team have been exceptional and go the extra mile to assist us. I would recommend any business whether large or small to give Cowley Holmes a ring and they will give you a service that you cannot beat. A big thank you from both Adam and Sharon directors of Simply Education

    Mrs S Sperrin
    Simply Education Limited, Bedford. 2008
  • We have been with Cowley Holmes from almost when we started in business back in 1990 and they have always worked quickly and effectively in dealing with our business affairs.

    Seb and Tina Santoro
    STS Wheel Alignment Centre, Bedford. 2008
  • I have nothing but praise for this company. I had returned from an overseas assignment with my UK tax in a mess. After an initial interview we agreed a strategy for resolving the issues and I passed over all of my paperwork. The company worked through my previous years tax submission and discovered I had over paid in excess of £1000

    Mr G Smith
    Bedfordshire. 2008
  • Cowley Holmes have not only helped us with the tax and accounting issues we would expect from our accountants but have also helped with personnel issues and found us a good solicitor to deal with our legal matters.

    John and Sue Darlow
    Directors - More Roofing Concepts Company Limited, Haynes, Bedfordshire. 2008

Next Step:

Please contact us if you need further advice, have any questions about our services, or would like a free consultation or a fixed quote.

FREE Consultation

Worth £200 for Free Call us on
01234 355300 or click on the button below

Click Here

Fixed Fee Quote

Call us on
01234 355300 or click on the button below

Click Here

Sign up to our Tax &
Business Tips Newsletter

Ask an
Accountant a Question

Click Here

Become a Client

To find out 8 great reasons why you should get a quote.

Click Here

Claim your FREE Essential Guide to Understanding your accounts